Events + News

 
 
 
 
 
-- placeholder --
 
 
 

Public Meeting by Mono County - Avalanche Terrain - Risks, Threats, and Operations - Thur Jan 24th
Thu, Jan 24 2019 PM -08:00
Thur Jan 24 at 5:30pm.  Lee Vining Community Center.   Mono County Dept of Public... more
Avalanche Awareness Night - Mammoth Brewing Co. - Wed Jan 16th
Fri, Jan 11 2019 AM -08:00
Submit your backcountry observations and get a $5 Mammoth Mountaineering Supply gift card!
Sat, Dec 15 2018 AM -08:00
Please help ESAC provide the best advisories possible by sharing what you are seeing out there!... more
New Advisories will be published every Fri-Sat-Sun with additional advisory during the week and updates as needed.
Mon, Dec 03 2018 AM -08:00
ESAC will be offering 5 Avalanche Advisories per week without Danger Ratings until we move to 7... more
Spring Schedule
Fri, Mar 30 2018 PM -07:00
ESAC is moving to the spring schedule beginning April 1. As of April 1st, ESAC will be issuing... more
Avalanche Watch for the Eastern Sierra
Wed, Feb 28 2018 PM -08:00
An Avalanche Watch has been issued from Thursday March 1 at 0900 through Saturday March 3 at 1000... more
Beacon Bain - Avalanche Transceiver training - Up and Running at Mammoth's Main Lodge
Mon, Jan 15 2018 AM -08:00
The Beacon Basin Avalanche Transceiver Training Center is up and running near Main Lodge. It is... more
ESAC Observer Program Training and Thank You Night
Sat, Dec 30 2017 PM -08:00
Who: Frequent backcountry travelers (skiers, snowboarders, snowmobilers) with a minimum Avy 1 level... more
Snowmobile Avalanche Awareness
Fri, Apr 07 2017 PM -07:00
Free Snowmobile Avy Awareness Clinic!  April 7th 6-8pm at Mammoth Community Center, April 8th... more
Snowmobile Avalanche Awareness Clinic - Bridgeport Center
Fri, Mar 10 2017 PM -08:00
The Bridgeport Avalanche Center will be hosting its next free 2-day snowmobile specific avalanche... more

Pages

ESAC receives support from ...